Consultancy Experience

Design of Strategic Plans

In the area of Strategic Planning Eliud has in the recent past Designed/Reviewed over 50 Strategic Plans(Including either Mid-Term or End-Term Evaluation/Review of the preceding Strategic Plans) and aligned them to the Constitution of Kenya 2010;Kenya Vision 2030 and its Medium-Term Plans, and most recently to the United Nation(UN)’s Sustainable Development Goals(SDGs);the AU’s Agenda 2064;EAC Vision 2050; and the National Government’s Big Four(4) Development Agenda; and other relevant Policy Documents at Sectoral;National;Regional;Continental;and Global levels plus in some cases subsequent development of corresponding Business Plans which are aligned to the respective Strategic Plans.

These include Design of Strategic Plans for the Lake Region Economic Bloc(LREB);Narok Kajiado Economic Bloc(NAKAEB);the Commission on Administrative Justice(CAJ)-Office of the Ombudsman; Kenya National Bureau of Statistics (KNBS); Kenya National Highways Authority(Twice); Kenya School of Government; Jaramogi Oginga Odinga University of Science and Technology(JOOUST);Youth Enterprise Development Fund Board; Central Rift Valley Water Works Development Agency(RVWWDA);Lake Victoria South Water Works Development Agency(LVSWWDA);Office of the Governor, Turkana County; Water Services Providers Association(WASPA); Office of the Prime Minister, Ministry of Environment and Forestry; Ministry of Justice, National Cohesion and Constitutional Affairs; Ministry of Lands; Ministry of State for Provincial Administration and Internal Security; Ministry of Labour(Twice); Ministry of Cooperative Development and Marketing; Ministry of State for National Heritage and Culture; Kenya Ports Authority; Kenya Airports Authority; Kenya Electricity Transmission Co. Ltd.(KETRACO);Kenya Trade Network Agency(KENTRADE);Competition Authority of Kenya (LREB); Mumias Sugar Co. Ltd;  Nzoia Sugar Co. Ltd.(Thrice); Chemelil Sugar Co. Ltd.; N.S.S.F. Pension Scheme; Tourism Fund Staff Pension Scheme; Horticultural Crops Development Authority (HCDA);Kenya Plant Health Inspectorate Service (KEPHIS); National Council for Law Reporting (NCLR); Kenya Shippers Council (KSC);Africa Advanced Level Telecommunications Institute (AFRALTI); Karachuonyo Constituency; Rongo Constituency; Sacco Societies Regulatory Authority; Chai Sacco;Water Services Regulatory Board; Lake Victoria South Water Services Board;Thika Water and Sewerage Co. Ltd; Kisumu Water and Sewerage Services Company Ltd; Nyeri Water and Sewerage Services Company Ltd.; Gusii Water and Sanitation Company Ltd.; Mikutra Water and Sanitation Company Ltd. and Tana and Athi Rivers Development Authority (T.A.R.D.A.).